Accepting The Moment

My sponsor was off to see her sponsor in another state the other day.  She had confirmed her ride to the airport from me, and was looking forward to seeing her dear friend and sponsor for a one on one visit. 

It didn’t happen.  We made sure she arrived at the airport on time, she boarded the plane, they were on the tarmack – but the weather South of us chose not to cooperate.  They reboarded a couple of times, and then 5 hours later the flight was cancelled.  My sponsor called me to request a ride home and she had the best attitude about the whole thing.  She’ll be seeing her sponsor in a few more weeks, and it just wasn’t meant to be this weekend.  It’s always helpful to have that accepting attitude reinforced and renewed in my consciousness and see the grace of a Higher Power in action right before my eyes.

So I picked her up, drove her home and she had a peaceful, cozy evening.  We laughed about how the unexpected can shift our plans, and I was grateful that she’s safe and sound thanks to the good work of airline professionals who protected many people from some serious stormy weather.  All’s well.  And I spent some quality time with my sponsor!

Affirmation for the Day – ” I am learning to accept life on life’s terms. ”

Remember to say the affirmation at least 3 times whenever you remember it, preferably in front of a mirror.

If you find this helpful, pass it on to others.  Subscribe for Free – press the orange RSS feed in the right column for directions.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Hummingbird said,

    Thank you so much for this share. I needed to hear exactly this today.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment