“Firsts”

Last week I took on my first clients.  It’s an awesome responsibility, and was a little anxiety provoking.  And all went well.

It was another in the series of “Firsts” in my life.  When we’re younger we seem to have so many “Firsts” to our days – sometimes several an hour when we’re little people.  But as time goes by, the “Firsts” lessen and we get a little lax in our view of each day, getting used to the usual and regular happenings in our life.  It’s fun to have new “Firsts.”  I look forward to them, even when they’re a bit daunting.  They make life more interesting and exciting. 

Speaking only for me, I hope the “Firsts” never end.  If they do, it means my life is shrinking and I’m probably not experiencing much of a life at all.  That doesn’t mean I can’t have a calm, peaceful lifestyle.  It just means that even spending time with a new book, or noticing a new bird on one of my walks is a “First” for that day.  When my life is full, my heart is full and Firsts are springing up all over.  It’s fun and fulfilling to live a life full of “Firsts” mingled in with the comfortable, gentle routing of a peaceful and joyful life.

Affirmation for the Day – ” I am experiencing something new today. ”

Remember to say the affirmation at least 3 times whenever you remember it, preferably in front of a mirror.

If you find this helpful, pass it on to others.  Subscribe for Free – press the orange RSS feed in the right column for directions.

Leave a Reply

