Industrious

Tonight a man named Henry came to the door looking for work shoveling us out of the most recent big snow storm.  I had only 10 minutes earlier come in from trying to shovel the front walks and had only made a dent before my back protested and I was done.

I wanted to hire him, but unfortunately the last of my cash went to gas for the car.  His industrious activity at nearly 9:30 pm. is impressive and inspiring.  We are taught in 12 Step programs to do what’s in front of us to do each day.  That is what Henry was doing – making the most of what was an obvious opportunity, thanks to Mother Nature.

Henry was a good reminder, and if I can get the cash tomorrow I’ll call him  – I asked for his number before he moved on.  I admire his industry.  He set a good example for me and for the community as he continued down the street knocking on the doors of homes still snowed in.  Hopefully, he’ll be met with positive responses and receive good money for his hard work.  We all deserve to be fairly compensated for the life energy we expend, one day at a time.

Affirmation for the Day – ” I am doing what is next to do. ”

Remember to say the affirmation at least 3 times whenever you remember it, preferably in front of a mirror.

If you find this helpful, pass it on to others.  Subscribe for Free – press the orange RSS feed in the right column for directions.

Leave a Reply

