Oops!

Okay, so I set a goal to do three posts per week.  Not so much, so far.  However, there’s still time to do two this week.  And I’m not going to beat myself up about it because with all that my life entails right now, it wouldn’t be fair or appropriate.

Right now my weeks consist of a practicum (21 hrs./wk.), 12 grad school credits of class, designing my thesis proposal, just registered for my last semester of school, running a household, caring for a pet, cleaning houses, marketing, bidding, hiring and supervising for a remodeling business, sponsorship, volunteering and attempting to maintain some level of significant relationship and a social life for my sanity somewhere in between all of it.  And never mind the required detachment with love from those who are still in “hijacked” status with alcoholism.  Oh, and the hormonal storms – almost forgot.

So all in all, I’m doing really well with all of this activity and the personal challenges.  And where is a Higher Power in all of that – well we talk a lot these days.  Sometimes we have teary conversations when I’m in overwhelm like this week (I was mad at Alcoholism).  And sometimes I receive gentle nudges to encourage me on to the next thing to do.  I’m exhausted, but my self care is good – plenty of sleep, regular meals, minimal anger that I get to transform into anticipation, and lots of connection on the phone or in person with my support network of friends.  I am so very blessed and I see the light at the end of the tunnel with school!

Affirmation for the Day – ” I am doing my best. ”

Remember to say the affirmation at least 3 times whenever you remember it, preferably in front of a mirror.

If you find this helpful, pass it on to others.  Subscribe for Free – press the orange RSS feed in the right column for directions.

Leave a Reply

