Spirit Home

Last Sunday I attended a meeting which felt like coming home again.  When I was new in the program (only a few months in) another member shared with me about a meditation meeting she attended weekly at a local nondenominational church.  Anyone was welcome.  It was a guided meditation which was perfect for me as a relative newcomer to the meditation process and it opened new horizons for me spiritually.

That meditation group was the first in many steps on my spiritual quest, which continues today.  Those steps have led me to Native sweat lodges, Himalyan caves, foothill Ashrams, yurts at the base of the Grand Tetons, channelers near Garden of the Gods, cliff dwellings by Four Corners, tea houses in botanic gardens, Medjugorge Catholic pilgrimaging, Elk meadows mountain trails, Unity churches in Florida, Colorado and Minnesota, Mormon churches, Jewish Temples, Buddhist meditation centers, First Universalist churches, several other nondenomicational churches, and numerous other encounters with spiritual people and other spiritual beings.  I came to the planet rather mystically, already predisposed to premonitions, extreme sensitivity and knowingness about people even as a toddler.  I remember it.  No one told me about it.  I came this way.

Now I let that knowing part of me lead me to where Spirit dwells here and there in my home town.  I’m not saying that it isn’t in all of us.  It’s just that there are certain places where I sense it more strongly than others.  Where I resonate with the members, or the site more clearly.  It is in those places that my spirit is nurtured and encouraged to spring forth in a stronger more powerful way with the Divine.  It is those places to which I’m drawn, and drawn to return.  That’s what I encountered last Sunday.  The 11th Step says we sought through prayer and meditation to improve our conscious contact…  There is no judgement in the Step about where we do that.  How wonderful!  Everyone is included from whatever faith or tradition or belief!  How divine.

Affirmation for the Day – ” I am connecting with Spirit. ”

Remember to say the affirmation at least 3 times whenever you remember it, preferably in front of a mirror.

If you find this helpful, pass it on to others.  Subscribe for Free – press the orange RSS feed in the right column for directions.

Leave a Reply

