Play

Yesterday I got to play.  It was organized because of a class that focuses on using art.  I loveddddddd it!  We received our assignment and within seconds my internal guide was already choosing what media to work in for each of the three projects, what each one would signify and even how to construct them.

It was automatic.  It flowed.  And I was in the moment!  That’s how life is supposed to be – just flowing in the moment.  My curiosity and enthusiasm for the creative process was in gear and driving me forward with focus, while still maintaining awareness of the other students around me.  We all seemed happy.  Everyone was very polite, and considerate and willing to share materials and tools, and space while creating.  It was lovely.

The finished products were only part of the rewards of the class.  The other rewards were our insights and awareness of what we went through internally –  our dialogues, our judgements or lack there of which is the goal of course, and our inspirations.  In other words, the process was as important as the resulting products.  And I came home with three creations that are my own Self Expressions.  That was the assignment, and I’m delighted with both the process and these new works of art that decorate my living space to remind me of where my Spirit, my Essence abides.  Play is very useful.  It reminds me of me and my Higher Power.

Affirmation for the Day – ” I am having fun. ”

Remember to say the affirmation at least 3 times whenever you remember it, preferably in front of a mirror.

If you find this helpful, pass it on to others.  Subscribe for Free – press the orange RSS feed in the right column for directions.

Leave a Reply

