Learning

My life is very full right now.  My days start around 4 or 5 o’clock in the morning and if I’m lucky they end about 10:00 pm.  It’s daunting and in addition to the full schedule, the internship is provoking questions about whether this is the right  path for me career-wise. 

And fortunately, all I have to do is hang in there and just keep going forward one day at a time.  No decisions required.  Just doing what’s in front of me to do is enough.  And I’m only just starting.  What I’m finding is that I’m becoming more curious all the time about what will happen in the process with clients.  It’s a great honor to do this work.

Meanwhile, I’m so sorry to readers for my absence these past several weeks.  My overwhelm is starting to subside regarding the full schedule.  My goal is to do at least 3 new entries per week going forward.  That seems to be doable.  Any more right now might be setting me up for failure or frustration.  Self care is really important to do for me, for my family, my friends and coworkers.  I’d rather set myself up for success.  Guess I’m still learning about that – and I’m willing to learn.

Affirmation for the Day – ” I am willing to keep learning. ”

Remember to say the affirmation at least 3 times whenever you remember it, preferably in front of a mirror.

If you find this helpful, pass it on to others.  Subscribe for Free – press the orange RSS feed in the right column for directions.

Leave a Reply

