Ready!

The feeling of freedom that comes from accomplishing my course work, on time, is wonderful.  It’s not easy though.  It takes thoughtful preparation, at times research and persistence.

Yesterday I was able to bring in the possibility of another customer, create an entire brochure for a class project (that really took a big chunk of time), spend some time outside with the cat on a beautiful late Summer day, and get back on track from a near meltdown regarding my serenity.  I had help.  My friends in Alanon, including my sponsor, kept me grounded in the principles that lead us to a joyous, happy freedom.

This morning I’m prepared for most of my day and looking forward to it.  My tasks are clearly defined and my mood is serene and happy.  I’m happy with me.  That’s a nice thing to report right now, despite the fact that no housework was accomplished this weekend – I can live with that for today.  There is so much for me to be grateful about and satisfied with, even in the face of uncertainty and change.  Thank You God, Thank You God, Thank You God.

Affirmation for the Day – ” I am happy today. ”

Remember to say the affirmation at least 3 times whenever you remember it, preferably in front of a mirror.

If you find this helpful, pass it on to others.  Subscribe for Free – press the orange RSS feed in the right column for directions.

Leave a Reply

