Get Cooking

Today I was able to accomplish some things that appeared daunting to me earlier in the week.  And what seemed to happen is that auto-pilot took over and just flew me into action.  Really, my thinking was pretty much unnecessary and one thing just led naturally to another.

My new schedule has me going from 8:00 am. to 9:00 pm. each Monday and Tuesday with a few hours of break in the afternoons.  In order to get through these first few days of the week it seemed appropriate to cook several items today that can be available in the fridge to heat up, with a salad or two on the side.  And a pot of soup suggested itself as I was preparing the chicken to cook.  So now the fridge is full of good food, easy to heat and serve and it all tasted great to me.

Funny I never took time on a Sunday to cook so many items before.  Never needed to in the past so small surprise.  But this was fun, and easy and an adventure as my hands just flew into action and created spontaneously – no planning went into it.  That was fun!  Not the drudgery I’d anticipated.  Getting into action always pays off for me.  And this time it was really fun!

Affirmation for the Day – ” I am having fun doing the next thing to do. ”

Remember to say the affirmation at least 3 times whenever you remember it, preferably in front of a mirror.

If you find this helpful, pass it on to others.  Subscribe for Free – press the orange RSS feed in the right column for directions.

Leave a Reply

