Decisions, Decisions

I have a relatively big decision to make in the next few days.  It impacts our financial situation and our living situation.  It’s actually a good dilemma to have as it helps resolve some of the current financial dilemmas facing us.

And both of us need to discuss the decision.  Making this decision is a bit harder than I anticipated.  My pulse rate just increased, and my breathing is a little more shallow and it’s all because of a change coming.  I don’t really want to change anything, but sometimes we have to do what it takes to get by until other factors change.  It’s not the end of the world.  And it’s not forever.

So now I’m a little emotional, I’ll get over it.  It feels like there is so little choice for me regarding this situation – but there really is quite a bit of choice for me to exercise.  This is only a temporary situation.  It is really quite short-term in fact.  So as the slogan goes ” Just for today,” I will be fine, I will stay in gratitude for the blessings in my life, I will focus on solutions, I will reframe the change as an adventure to explore (instead of an inconvenient interference) and I will welcome the opportunities for growth that are presented to me for the next few months.  Thank You God, Thank You God, Thank You God.

Affirmation for the Day – ” I am grateful for choices. ”

Remember to say the affirmation at least 3 times whenever you remember it, preferably in front of a mirror.

If you find this helpful, pass it on to others.  Subscribe for Free – press the orange RSS feed in the right column for directions.

Leave a Reply

