I’m Not Alone

 

I did speak with my sponsor about the aversion to the medical bills.  She shared that she has a similar aversion for other reasons. 

This is another opportunity for both of us to see that we are not alone in our cringing about this particular aspect of dealing with a part of life.  When she shared with me what she does, it was comforting to hear that I’m not the only one.  She offered supportive words.

When these examples of how honestly reaching out for help occur, they keep me in a state of being human rather than attempting to be super human or being in denial.  There are always opportunities for growth, and dealing with these bills is certainly one of mine.  Instead of feeling less than, my sponsor’s confirmation of the discomfort she feels helped me avoid judging myself, and then I could see this as a smaller and more manageable situation to address.  It could have magnified into a huge defect in my mind.  But thanks to confirmation from another human being, it’s possible to see that this is just a part of life. So, I will keep making progress and take care of what is before me to do.  I’m grateful for the awareness and the encouragement.

Affirmation for the Day – ” I am in good company.”

Remember to say the affirmation at least 3 times whenever you remember it, preferably in front of a mirror.

If you find this helpful, pass it on to others.  Subscribe for Free – press the orange RSS feed in the right column for directions.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Hummingbird said,

    I also find that the honesty of others in the rooms helps me to be more honest with myself, as well as gentler with myself. Thanks for your share.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

