Beautiful Weather

Today we have beautiful weather – perfect for gardening!

We also have the blessing of a whole day together, my husband and I, and we plan to make the most of it.  So in addition to the aforementioned, on my list of what to be grateful for is my husband’s very talented culinary skills (he made the most delicious omelettes with strawberries on the side), the new garden fence we added yesterday to protect our precious organic crops from the bunnies, and an opportunity to visit my pretty funny mom (she doesn’t mean to be funny and I’m so blessed she’s healthy and with us). 

Meanwhile, another semester of homework is upon me and waking up early each morning is just perfect for studying.  The other day a friend we ran into (another blessing as he’s brought much work my husband’s way) shared with us his assertion that the best way to attract blessings is through gratitude, praise and attention.  Sounds like another way to say whatever we focus on grows and multiplies.  Good to hear.  These are all a part of our way of life and daily/weekly, we see evidence of this natural law all around us.  Such simple principles, and such a pleasure to do each day – usually quite frequently.  I am so grateful for all the miracles.

Affirmation for the Day – ” I am focused on what’s great in my life.”

Remember to say the affirmation at least 3 times whenever you remember it, preferably in front of a mirror.

If you find this helpful, pass it on to others.  For daily updates, press the orange RSS feed to the right for directions.

Leave a Reply

