Another Gem Of Sponsorship

I’m so grateful for the new learning that sponsorship continues to share with me in unexpected ways.

The great wonder and delight is how beautifully God’s grace works through sponsees to teach both of us about how to live life on life’s terms.  Each time a sponsee approaches me about a situation and how to deal with it in a new, more helpful manner, I have the honor and the obligation to share what I’ve learned that works.  These are opportunities to pass on the years of tradition shared with me through all of my sponsors and other program members – great wisdom.

What’s still amazing to me is the new learning that takes place for me as I hear these words come out of my mouth.  Nearly every time, what I say is reminding me of what I also need to focus on.  Or words I’ve heard and said so many times previously, express somthing in an entirely new way so I can apply it more effectively in my own life.  These are wonders of wisdom that keep passing on the serenity and sanity of the 12 Step way of life to all of us – truly, more “Promises” of the programs.

Affirmation for the Day – ” I am listening to God speak through others.”

Remember to say the affirmation at least 3 times whenever you remember it, preferably in front of a mirror.

If you find this helpful, pass it on to others.  For daily updates, press the orange RSS feed to the right for directions.

Leave a Reply

