Fresh Air

We slept with the windows open last night.  What a luxury!  Waking up this morning to the fresh air breeze so early in our Spring season is out of the ordinary and something to be grateful for indeed.

Little things like fresh morning air streaming across my face upon waking are what can make my day.  There was a time when it would have taken something big to get my attention – winning a contest, a promotion, a new car.  Twelve Step programs have taught me to see how much more there is to life than the big things.  They still count, but they are such a small part of the big picture.  It’s all of those little things throughout my day that add up, incrementally, to create a perfect day.  For me, having the window open overnight and feeling the breeze across my face this morning already makes this a perfect day!

It’s been five months since we last had the luxury of that experience.  We’re so blessed with our early Spring this year – it was 80 degrees yesterday, unheard of for this northern state!  So, my focus is on the warmth, the day before us, the happy birds again, the progress that I get to make in my life today.  Hmmmm.  Another deep breath.  Little things that add up to make me happy, and grateful to be on the planet today.  God Bless Your Day!

Affirmation for the Day – ” I am grateful for today!”

Remember to say the affirmation at least 3 times whenever you remember it, preferably in front of a mirror.

If you find this helpful, pass it on to others.  For daily updates, press the orange RSS feed to the right for directions.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Chaz said,

    Today we have a roast in the oven that will be ready shortly. The whole house is filled with the aroma of it cooking.

    I never appreciated such things until life blew up and I began to recover.

    It is amazing how these seemingly little things are so huge now. Huge in a positive way.

    Ciao.

    Chaz


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

