Seeing Results

squash blossom copy

The most recent and third planting of the garden is producing results.  All but two rows of the third planting of vegetables are up.  I’ve been practicing planting, and learning patience, perserverence, persistence and postive attitude.  As with the garden, results in life take time and the above.

There was a time when I wouldn’t have gone forward with a second planting, not to mention a third.  When the first planting didn’t come up, I’d have blamed the weather, or the people who advised me, or the incorrect instructions on the seed packets, or my stupidity.  Thank God the 12 Step programs have taught me to ask for help, get back on the horse if at first I fail, consider what I can contribute and practice, practice, practice.

Now regarding the two rows which have yet to raise their heads through the soil to be counted, the instructions said up to ten days for germination.  Today is Day 9.  So there is still hope for them!  And the second planting of melons is just peeking through today as well – both the cantelope and the muskmelon.  Yesterday, I was surprised to find some corn growing and the popcorn plants are up now too.  There is so much to be grateful for in the garden.  Despite the seeming setbacks.   It’s a micro example of my life – a metaphor.  Each day I find myself in anticipation about what’s changed, what’s new, what surprises are blooming under a leaf – like the pepper plant that bloomed for the first time yesterday after appearing dormant in the soil for over a month.  I love the surprises!

     – If you find this helpful, pass it on to others.  For daily updates, press the orange RSS feed to the right for directions.

Affirmation for the Day – ” I am willing to receive miracles.”

Remember to say the affirmation at least 3 times whenever you remember it, preferably in front of a mirror.

Course In Miracles Lesson – I call upon God’s name and on my own

Practice – I call upon God’s name and on my own.

Leave a Reply

