Another Beautiful Day

spanishlandscapeapril2008-1ginovandewallecom

Each day we can choose what to make of our lives.  What that means is we have the opportunity to consciously choose how we want to see and experience our day.

There’s a missing loved one in my life right now.  If it weren’t for the 12 Step programs the quest to find that person, or the obsession of making my life about them would consume me.  It would distract me from the present moment, which in the case of today is another beautiful June morning.  I can write stories or plays in my head about the what, where, how and why of my missing loved one, or turn them over to my Higher Power and let it go.  God will take care of them, and of bringing them home – in God’s time.  I don’t even have to like it – just accept it.

Don’t get me wrong, it isn’t easy at times.  I have my moments.  Thanks to the program I can feel the feelings in the moment and get on with my day.  The situation isn’t crippling as it once was.  My whole life is not on hold because of it, in fact it’s not a crisis.  It just is, for today.  I am in the present moment most of the time – thank you God.  Meanwhile, I have work that I enjoy, a roof over my head, money coming in, a soon to be fruitful vegetable garden to tend, baby bunnies in the dandelions, good friends who love and support me in the program, sponsorship relationships and meetings.  This week it’s become apparent that I’m actually having perfect days.  Really perfect days that are so satisfying.  And, I’m thanking God for another most beautiful sunny day.

     – If you find this helpful, pass it on to others.  For daily updates, press the orange RSS feed right for directions.

Affirmation for the Day – ” I am having perfect days.”

Remember to say the affirmation at least 3 times whenever you remember it, preferably in front of a mirror.

Course In Miracles Lesson – I walk with God in perfect holiness.

Practice – I walk with God in perfect holiness.  I light the world, I light my mind and all the minds which God created one with me.

Leave a Reply

